You don’t have to be Zappos to offer Great Customer Service

header_72008_(3)A week ago I was frantically searching the internet for 3000 square campaign stickers. My client need them dirt cheap and a guaranteed 7 day turnaround for an event they were hosting in 8 days. I found a site that gave a good price but couldn’t guarantee the in-hands date. If they arrived late, the stickers would be useless.

It was then I remembered a gentlemen I had met at a meeting several months ago that worked for Embroidme, a local promotional product supplier in Murfreesboro, TN. I dug up his business card and gave him a call. Long story short, because he was so close he was able to guarantee the in-hands date and on top of that, blew the competitors price out of the water. It wasn’t an expensive order to begin with so I know the guy hardly made any money off the order. It was the best customer service I’ve experienced in a long time and I’ll definitely be recommending Mike in the future. It’s such a pleasure working with people who have a passion for what they do. Thanks Mike!

Got a great customer service story? Let me and the people that deserve your thanks know!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

